WHY AM I BEING ASKED TO PAY A SELLER FEE?
SELLERS: You are required to pay a 1.00 fee through PayPal as a "Verification" that your email address, contact information and PayPal account is authentic. This fee is only required once every 356 days (1 year) to verify that your information is current.
This 1.00 fee will be refunded to your account (with an additional 3.00 ) as a credit as soon as the payment with PayPal is complete so it is actually costing you nothing, you are getting a total of 4.00 credit to your account. The software system will not allow you to sell until this is completed. This helps sales as buyers feel safer knowing that the seller has a valid paypal account and email address that they can contact them through.
BUYERS: Buyers are now "Required" to become "Verified" but remember that many (and I am one of them) will have their listing settings set to "Must Be PayPal Verified" to bid or buy. This is quickly becoming the policy of many sellers as we have gone through night mares trying to get paid and end up with bounced checks and invalid money orders.
This is a setting you can select if you do not wish for others to be able to see the username of the people that have bids on your item. They will be able to see that there is a bid and how many bids but not the name of the people bidding.
If you leave this blank then anyone who wishes can see who is bidding on the item.